The Cook Islands are a group of 15 islands in the heart of the South Pacific, spread over an area the size of India. The currency of the Cook Islands is the Pacific Islands dollar. Avarua, on the north coast of Rarotonga, is the capital of the Cook Islands. Rarotonga is the youngest island in the Cook Islands group and has the biggest tourism industry.

Pacific Islands Home

Pacific Islands - Cook Islands

Cook Islands are a great island holiday destination. Consisting of a group of 15 islands, the Cook Islands are spread over an area the size of India, in the heart of the South Pacific.

Related Pacific Islands - Cook Islands Regions: []


Directory Short Cut


Book A Fiji Hotel
Win A Travel Package

Business Centre

Quick Links

Pacific Island Holidays

Get Travel Insurance from World Nomads

© 2021
Pacific Tourism Guide and NZTG.